EVN


You are here: > Location
Location

The City of Moscow currently has three waste incinerators. After its reconstruction by EVN, MSZ 3 Moscow is not just the most modern of the three but also the largest in the city. 

EVN was charged with building the new MSZ 3 waste incinerator on the site of an existing plant. Adapting its concept to the needs of the City of Moscow, EVN adjusted the design and technology used to the specific composition of the waste in Moscow and to the location of the plant. The incinerator is situated in the Biryulyovo industrial zone in the south of Moscow, on a plot of some 2.5 hectares in size. The plant dating from 1983 had to be demolished before work could be started on the new facility. It was replaced by a plant equipped with state-of-the-art incineration technology and combined with an all-encompassing flue gas cleaning system. Together they procure substantial ecological benefits by improving the city’s air quality and protecting its potable water supply.

At the same time, the plant generates electricity and district heating for Moscow households, thus saving on the firing of valuable fossil energy sources. The garbage yields a calorific value of about 7.5 megajoules per kilogram, which produces some 115 tons of steam per hour. This corresponds to the output from 10,000 litres of fuel oil per hour, which can be saved through the incineration of garbage.

Its location at the southern edge of Moscow has been found to be of advantage especially when it comes to utilising the energy trapped in the waste. With its connection to the extensive district heating grid of the city, MSZ 3 achieves a high overall energetic efficiency such as is not possible for plants that cannot supply heat to consumers on a regular basis. Thanks to the plant’s particular circumstances, the energy drawn from garbage at EVN’s MSZ 3 supplies 48,000 households in Moscow with heating and hot water.

EVN


Sie befinden sich hier: > Standort
Standort

Die Stadt Moskau verfügt derzeit über drei bestehende Müllverbrennungsanlagen. EVN MSZ 3 Moskau ist nach ihrer Rekonstruktion nicht nur die modernste dieser Anlagen, sondern auch die größte. 

Die EVN hatte die Aufgabe, eine neue thermische Abfallverwertungsanlage MSZ 3 am Standort der bereits existierenden Altanlage zu errichten. Maßgeschneidert für die Stadt Moskau wurden Ausführung und Technik speziell an die Zusammensetzung der Moskauer Abfälle angepasst und exakt zugeschnitten auf den Standort der Müllverbrennungsanlage. Sie liegt in der Industriezone „Birjulevo“ im Südbezirk Moskaus. Das Grundstück misst rund 2,5 Hektar. Die Altanlage aus dem Jahr 1983 wurde vor Baubeginn abgerissen. Die Einführung modernster Verbrennungstechnik verbunden mit einer umfassenden Rauchgasreinigungsanlage ist das wesentliche Ergebnis der Rekonstruktion. Das bringt große ökologische Vorteile durch Luftverbesserung und Trinkwasserschutz.

Gleichzeitig wird die Gewinnung von Energie in Form von Strom und Fernwärme für die Moskauer Haushalte möglich. Damit verbunden reduziert sich der Einsatz wertvoller fossiler Energieträger. Da der Heizwert des Mülls etwa 7,5 Megajoule/Kilogramm beträgt, lässt sich daraus eine Dampfmenge von rund 115 Tonnen pro Stunde gewinnen. Das entspricht einer Menge von 10.000 Litern Heizöl leicht pro Stunde, die durch die Nutzung von Müll eingespart werden kann.

Der Standort der Müllverbrennungsanlage EVN MSZ 3 Moskau im Süden der Stadt hat sich besonders für die Nutzung der im Abfall vorhandenen Energie als vorteilhaft erwiesen. Der Anschluss an das umfangreiche Fernwärmesystem von Moskau eröffnet die Erreichung eines hohen energetischen Gesamtwirkungsgrades, wie er bei Anlagen ohne ständige Wärmeabnehmer nicht möglich ist. So können mit der Energie aus dem Müll der EVN MSZ 3 Moskau 48.000 Haushalte mit Wärme für Heizung und Warmwasserbereitung versorgt werden.